top of page

FBT Mini-Maxi 52 schematic schema

Second in the series, this is an old Italian transistor amplifier that has been in my house for a very long time. It doesn't sound very good, but I wanted to trace the circuit for curiosity anyway, and also to find out why it's not very good.

The liberal use of grounded emitters probably doesn't help the amplifier. One funny detail is that the "Bright" switch is an enormous rotary switch of which just two pins are used. At least we find modern amenities like a startup muting transistor and what looks like a complicated output protection network.

Since this is a traced schematic, I can't confirm it's completely accurate, even if I feel pretty confident about it. It should still be useful for both study and repair.

84 views0 comments

If you want to leave a comment, try to be logged in, even with a throw-away account, so that I get notified.

bottom of page